Latest forum threads
28 minutes ago
1 hour, 16 minutes ago
1 hour, 56 minutes ago
3 hours, 7 minutes ago
by Olhag
Sweet fx doesn't work
Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
Hi guys I'm new to sweetfx and this forum. I recently discovered sweetfx and wanted to use it for a few of my games. So far i've tested it with two games namely bf4 and ac unity and I get the same problem when attempting to use it with them. In bf4, the game crashes even before starting with a prompt saying bf4.exe stopped working. In ac unity it crashes when loading the last save game from the menu with a prompt saying acu.exe stopped working. I've quit steam, origin, msi ab, rivatuner (except for origin during bf4) and problem still exists. All this is on windows 7 64 bit and with a few programs running in the taskbar, namely razer synapse, corsair HID, corsair LINK and xonar audio. Would any of these conflict with sweetfx? Also i've tried both the x64 and x86 dlls for sweetfx and the x86 dlls allowed the game to be lauched but don't do anything at all in game. Would appreciate any help a lot.
Anyone?
Hi mate I just seen your post :) Here's the offical creators of SweetFX, Reshade, MasterFX and GemFX forum where you will get more help http://reshade.me/forum/index ................................................................................................... This forum here is mostly used to upload or download the Presets and You will also get help if one of us in the know is Online. ................................................................................................... Anyway welcome mate and what version of SweetFX can you not get working?
Hi and thanks for the quick reply. I will get to the other forums then. I'm trying to use the latest release of SweetFx which is 1.5.1. I'm using boloutaurs version for the 64 bit dlls.