SweetFX Settings DB
Latest forum threads
56 minutes ago
17 hours, 52 minutes ago
19 hours, 2 minutes ago
by Esha
19 hours, 32 minutes ago

~ BADLAND ~ v07

Preset for Dying Light 2
Created by phroZac
Added Feb. 5, 2022
Updated 22 Oct 17:15 CEST
Shader used: ReShade
Preset description:
Enhancing the zombie apocalypse with a more cinematic horror vibe by targeting the 2018 Gameplay Trailer's aesthetic. A darker, less vibrant look without crushed blacks or overblown highlights. Adaptive Fog is used to add more atmosphere and goes a long way towards achieving the look of the 2018 Gameplay Trailer. If that's not your cup of tea, it can be toggled on/off with the "*" key. It doesn't play nice with menu screens but works fine in-game if you remove the game's Barrel Lens Distortion effect. If you don't plan on removing this effect, I'd suggest leaving the AdaptiveFog shader off. Remove the game's Barrel Lens Distortion by using the linked mod's AIO(the Modular version no longer works): https://www.nexusmods.com/dyinglight2/mods/31 Shaders used: Artistic Vignette* MagicHDR Lightroom AdaptiveFog* ADOF* Chromatic Aberration * = Optional Notes: ~ This preset was made with default brightness settings and the game's Filmgrain turned on at 3440x1440p/DLSS Quality and 4k/DLSS Balanced. ~ Make sure these shaders are stacked in the order you see here otherwise your results may differ from my screenshots. ~ Some of these shaders(Adaptive Fog for example) seemingly scale to your display's resolution, so 1080p may not render like in my screenshots. They may appear more pronounced at lower resolutions. ~ The base preset(MagicHDR, Lightroom and Chromatic Aberration) costs about 3 fps. ~ DOF alone costs around 3 fps. ~ The full preset will cost around 6-9 fps depending on the scene. Shader hotkeys: / Vignette. This effect looks great in well lit environments but in dark environs Vignette causes banding. I just turn it off when I see artifacts. + ADOF - Adaptive Fog(This effect is janky unless you remove the game's Barrel Lens Distortion and works best at 1440p(DLSS Quality and Balanced) and 4k(DLSS Quality and Balanced). Not sure if it'll look right at 1080p. You may have to tweak the settings yourself to get it looking like in the pics. See above Nexus mod link for how to remove the game's Barrel Lens Distortion) * MagicHDR INSTALLATION: 1. Download the BADLAND archive and unzip its contents to wherever you want to keep them. 2. Place the version you want where your Dying Light 2 exe is. 3. Install ReShade and tell it to load shaders from BADLAND. - 3a. Download NO POST PROCESSING EFFECTS like flare etc. and use it to remove the game's Barrel Lens Distortion which is required for Adaptive Fog to work correctly. The AIO version still works as of Oct 2022(the modular version no longer works). Alternatively, you can ignore this step if you plan on not using Adaptive Fog. 4. Profit! Good night and good luck, pilgrim!
Download preset Show / Hide settings
KeyAdaptiveFog@AdaptiveFog.fx=109,0,0,0 KeyADOF@qUINT_dof.fx=107,0,0,0 KeyArtisticVignette@ArtisticVignette.fx=111,0,0,0 KeyCA@ChromaticAberration.fx=33,0,0,0 KeyFilmicAnamorphSharpen@FilmicAnamorphSharpen.fx=33,0,0,0 KeyMagicHDR@MagicHDR.fx=106,0,0,0 KeyPCGI_One@RadiantGI.fx=0 PreprocessorDefinitions= Techniques=ArtisticVignette@ArtisticVignette.fx,MagicHDR@MagicHDR.fx,Lightroom@qUINT_lightroom.fx,AdaptiveFog@AdaptiveFog.fx,ADOF@qUINT_dof.fx,ChromaticAberration@Prism.fx TechniqueSorting=ArtisticVignette@ArtisticVignette.fx,FilmicAnamorphSharpen@FilmicAnamorphSharpen.fx,MagicHDR@MagicHDR.fx,Lightroom@qUINT_lightroom.fx,AdaptiveFog@AdaptiveFog.fx,ADOF@qUINT_dof.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,ChromaticAberration@Prism.fx,Tonemap@Tonemap.fx,AdaptiveTonemapper@AdaptiveTonemapper.fx,AdvancedCRT@CRT.fx,After@BeforeAfter.fx,After@Splitscreen.fx,AfterCanvasMask@CanvasMask.fx,AfterColorMask@ColorMask.fx,ContrastAdaptiveSharpen@CAS.fx,ApertureCRT@CRTAperture.fx,ApplyLUT@LUTTools.fx,ArcaneBloom@ArcaneBloom.fx,AreaCopy@AreaCopy.fx,ASCII@ASCII.fx,AspectRatioPS@AspectRatio.fx,AspectRatioComposition@AspectRatioComposition.fx,AspectRatioSuite@AspectRatioSuite.fx,BasicCRT@BasicCRT.fx,Before@BeforeAfter.fx,Before@Splitscreen.fx,BeforeCanvasMask@CanvasMask.fx,BeforeColorMask@ColorMask.fx,Bessel_Bloom@Bessel_Bloom.fx,BilateralComic@BilateralComic.fx,Bloom@qUINT_bloom.fx,Blooming_HDR@BloomingHDR.fx,Border@Border.fx,BulgePinch@BulgePinch.fx,CanvasFog@CanvasFog.fx,Cartoon@Cartoon.fx,Cathode@Cathode.fx,cgwgCRT@CRTcgwg.fx,Checkerboard@Checkerboard.fx,CheckerboardInterlace@CheckerboardInterlace.fx,Chromakey@Chromakey.fx,CinematicDOF@CinematicDOF.fx,Clarity@Clarity.fx,CMYK_Halftone@cmyk_halftone_dot.fx,CobraFX_Masking_End@Cobra_Mask.fx,Cobra_Masking_Start@Cobra_Mask.fx,ColorfulPoster@ColorfulPoster.fx,ColorIsolation@ColorIsolation.fx,ColorLab@ColorLab.fx,ColorMAME@ColorMAME.fx,ColorMatrix@ColorMatrix.fx,ColorSort_Main@ColorSort.fx,ColorSort_Masking@ColorSort.fx,Comic@Comic.fx,computeGravity@computeGravity.fx,ContrastStretch@ContrastStretch.fx,CoolRetroTerm@CoolRetroTerminal.fx,CRTCaligari@CRTCaligari.fx,CRTFakeLottes@CRTFakeLottes.fx,CRTFrutbunn@CRT-Frutbunn.fx,CRTHyllian@CRTHyllian.fx,CRTKurgV2@CRTKurg.fx,CRTLottes2018@CRTLottes2.fx,CRTMattias@MattiasCRT.fx,CRTNewPixie@CRT-NewPixie.fx,CRTPi@CRTPi.fx,CRTPotatoCool@CRTPotatoCool.fx,CRTPotatoWarm@CRTPotatoWarm.fx,CRTRefresh@CRTRefresh.fx,CRTSim@CRTSim.fx,CRTZFast@zfast_crt.fx,CRT_CX@CRTCX.fx,CRT_Lottes@CRT_Lottes.fx,CRT_NES_MINI@crt-nes-mini.fx,CRT_Yee64@CRT_Yee64.fx,CRT_Yee64@CRT-Yee64.fx,CRT_Yeetron@CRT_Yeetron.fx,CRT_Yeetron@CRT-Yeetron.fx,Cursor@Cursor.fx,Cursor@Cursor.fx,Curves@Curves.fx,Daltonize@Daltonize.fx,Deband@Deband.fx,Debanding@qUINT_deband.fx,Deconverge_MAME@Deconverge.fx,DeepFry@DeepFry.fx,Defocus@Defocus.fx,DeHaze@Dehaze.fx,DELC_Sharpen@qUINT_sharp.fx,DepthAlpha@DepthAlpha.fx,DepthHaze@DepthHaze.fx,DirectionalDepthBlur@DirectionalDepthBlur.fx,Directionally_Localized_Anti_Aliasing_Plus@DLAA_Plus.fx,DirtyCRT@VHS.fx,DisplayLUT@LUTTools.fx,DisplayDepth@DisplayDepth.fx,Dither@Dither.fx,DosFX_Tech@DOSGame.fx,DPX@DPX.fx,Droste@Droste.fx,Drunk@Drunk.fx,EasymodeCRT@CRTEasymode.fx,EGAfilter@EGAfilter.fx,Emphasize@Emphasize.fx,EyeAdaption@EyeAdaption.fx,FGFXFCSB16X@FGFXFastCascadedSeparableBlur16X.fx,FGFXLSPOIrr@FGFXLargeScalePerceptualObscuranceIrradiance.fx,FilmGrain@FilmGrain.fx,FilmicSharpen@FilmicSharpen.fx,FISHEYE_CA_HORIZONTAL@FisheyeHorizontal.fx,Flair@Flair.fx,Flashlight@Flashlight.fx,FlexibleCA@FlexibleCA.fx,Flip@Flip.fx,Flipbook@Flipbook.fx,FocalDOF@FocalDOF.fx,FramerateLimiter@FramerateLimiter.fx,FreezeShot@FreezeShot.fx,FXAA@FXAA.fx,GaussianBlurCS@GaussianBlurCS.fx,GeomCRT@CRTGeom.fx,SSDO_Plus@GloomAO.fx,GoldenRatio@GoldenRatio.fx,Gravity@Gravity.fx,GTUV50@GTU.fx,HDR@FakeHDR.fx,HexLensFlare@HexLensFlare.fx,HotsamplingHelper@HotsamplingHelper.fx,Interlaced@Interlaced.fx,JPEGCompression@JPEG.fx,Layer@Layer.fx,LeiFx_OA@LeiFX_OA.fx,LeiFx_Tech@3DFX.fx,Letterbox@Letterbox.fx,Levels@Levels.fx,LiftGammaGain@LiftGammaGain.fx,LiquidLens@LiquidLens.fx,LocalContrastCS@LocalContrastCS.fx,LottesCRT@CRTLottes.fx,LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,LUT@LUT.fx,MagicBorder@MagicBorder.fx,MBMB@MBMB.fx,MCAmber@MCAmber.fx,MCGreen@MCGreen.fx,MCOrange@MCOrange.fx,MeshEdges@MeshEdges.fx,MetaCRT@MetaCRT.fx,MinimalColorGrading@MinimalColorGrading.fx,MMJCelShader@MMJCelShader.fx,Monochrome@Monochrome.fx,Monocular_Cues@Depth_Cues.fx,MouseReplacement@Mouse.fx,MultiFX@MultiFX.fx,MultiLUT@MultiLUT.fx,MultiTonePoster@MultiTonePoster.fx,MXAO@qUINT_mxao.fx,NeoBloom@NeoBloom.fx,nGlide_3DFX@nGlide_3DFX.fx,NormalMap@NormalMap.fx,Normal_Filter_Anti_Aliasing@NFAA.fx,Nostalgia@Nostalgia.fx,NTSCFilter@VHS.fx,NTSC_MAME@ntsc.fx,NTSC_RetroArch@NTSC_RetroArch.fx,NTSC_RetroArch_Gamma@NTSC_RetroArch_NoScanlines.fx,Oilify@Oilify.fx,Overlay@Overlay.fx,PAL@PAL.fx,PAL_R57@R57_PAL.fx,PandaFX@PandaFX.fx,Pantomorphic@PerfectPerspective2.fx,PerfectPerspective@PerfectPerspective.fx,PhosphorMAME@Phosphor.fx,PiecewiseFilmicTonemap@PiecewiseFilmicTonemap.fx,PiecewiseFilmicTonemap_Debug@PiecewiseFilmicTonemap.fx,Pong@Pong.fx,PowerVR2@PowerVR2.fx,PreGravity@Gravity.fx,PreGravity@computeGravity.fx,prod80_01A_RT_Correct_Contrast@PD80_01A_RT_Correct_Contrast.fx,prod80_01B_RT_Correct_Color@PD80_01B_RT_Correct_Color.fx,prod80_01_Color_Gamut@PD80_01_Color_Gamut.fx,prod80_02_Bloom@PD80_02_Bloom.fx,prod80_02_Bonus_LUT_pack@PD80_02_Bonus_LUT_pack.fx,prod80_02_Cinetools_LUT@PD80_02_Cinetools_LUT.fx,prod80_02_LUT_Creator@PD80_02_LUT_Creator.fx,prod80_03_Color_Space_Curves@PD80_03_Color_Space_Curves.fx,prod80_03_CurvedLevels@PD80_03_Curved_Levels.fx,prod80_03_FilmicTonemap@PD80_03_Filmic_Adaptation.fx,prod80_03_Levels@PD80_03_Levels.fx,prod80_03_Shadows_Midtones_Highlights@PD80_03_Shadows_Midtones_Highlights.fx,prod80_04_Black_and_White@PD80_04_BlacknWhite.fx,prod80_04_ColorBalance@PD80_04_Color_Balance.fx,prod80_04_ColorGradient@PD80_04_Color_Gradients.fx,prod80_04_ColorIsolation@PD80_04_Color_Isolation.fx,prod80_04_ColorTemperature@PD80_04_Color_Temperature.fx,prod80_04_ContrastBrightnessSaturation@PD80_04_Contrast_Brightness_Saturation.fx,prod80_04_Magical_Rectangle@PD80_04_Magical_Rectangle.fx,prod80_04_Saturation_Limiter@PD80_04_Saturation_Limit.fx,prod80_04_SelectiveColor@PD80_04_Selective_Color.fx,prod80_04_SelectiveColor_v2@PD80_04_Selective_Color_v2.fx,prod80_04_Technicolor@PD80_04_Technicolor.fx,prod80_05_LumaSharpen@PD80_05_Sharpening.fx,prod80_06_ChromaticAberration@PD80_06_Chromatic_Aberration.fx,prod80_06_Depth_Slicer@PD80_06_Depth_Slicer.fx,prod80_06_FilmGrain@PD80_06_Film_Grain.fx,prod80_06_LumaFade_End@PD80_06_Luma_Fade.fx,prod80_06_LumaFade_Start@PD80_06_Luma_Fade.fx,prod80_06_Posterize_Pixelate@PD80_06_Posterize_Pixelate.fx,PCGI_One@RadiantGI.fx,RealLongExposure@RealLongExposure.fx,RemoveTint@RemoveTint.fx,RetroCRT@RetroCRT.fx,RetroFog@RetroFog.fx,RetroTint@RetroTint.fx,ReVeil_Bottom@ReVeil.fx,ReVeil_Top@ReVeil.fx,RGBLCD@RGBLCD.fx,ScanlinesAbs@scanlines-abs.fx,Scanlinesfract@scanlines-fract.fx,SCurve@SCurve.fx,SharpContrast@SharpContrast.fx,SimpleGrain@SimpleGrain.fx,Sketch@Sketch.fx,SlitScan@SlitScan.fx,SMAA@SMAA.fx,Smart_Sharp@Smart_Sharp.fx,SSR@qUINT_ssr.fx,StageDepthPlus@StageDepthPlus.fx,SunsetFilter@SunsetFilter.fx,SuperDepth3D@SuperDepth3D.fx,SuperDepth3D_VR@SuperDepth3D_VR+.fx,Swirl@Swirl.fx,TAA@Temporal_AA.fx,TapeNoise@VHS.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Technicolor2@Technicolor2.fx,ImageTest@Image.fx,TiltShift@TiltShift.fx,Tint@Sepia.fx,TinyPlanet@TinyPlanet.fx,TrackingRays@TrackingRays.fx,Trails@Trails.fx,TVCRTPixels@TVCRTPixels.fx,UIDetect@UIDetect.fx,UIDetect_After@UIDetect.fx,UIDetect_Before@UIDetect.fx,UIDetect_ShowPixel@UIDetect.fx,UIMaskCreator@UIMaskCreator.fx,UIMask_Bottom@UIMask.fx,UIMask_Top@UIMask.fx,UnrealLens@UnrealLens.fx,Unsharp@Unsharp.fx,VariableRateShading@VRS_Map.fx,VCRDistort@VHS.fx,VHSDistort@VHS.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx,Vignette@Vignette.fx,VirtualResolution@VirtualResolution.fx,VRToolkit@VRToolkit.fx,VT220Term@vt220.fx,VT220Term@vt220_frame.fx,VT220Term_Night@vt220_night.fx,Wave@Wave.fx,WhitepointerFixer@WhitepointFixer.fx,ZigZag@ZigZag.fx [AdaptiveFog.fx] BloomPower=0.000000 BloomThreshold=10.250000 BloomWidth=0.200000 FogColor=0.764706,0.843137,0.882353 FogCurve=1.500000 FogStart=0.350000 MaxFogFactor=0.800000 [ArtisticVignette.fx] BlendMode=7 VignetteColor=0.212257,0.212257,0.212257,1.000000 VignetteRatio=0.000000 VignetteShape=1 VignetteStartEnd=0.000000,1.500000 _Help=0 [ChromaticAberration.fx] Shift=0.504000,-0.503000 Strength=1.000000 [FilmicAnamorphSharpen.fx] Clamp=0.650000 Coefficient=0 DepthMask=0 DepthMaskContrast=128 Offset=0.100000 Preview=0 Strength=24.999983 UseMask=1 [Gravity.fx] allowOverlapping=0 BlendColor=0.550000,1.000000,0.950000 EffectFactor=1.000000 FilterColor=0.550000,1.000000,0.950000 FilterRange=0.500000 FocusDepth=0.026000 FocusEdgeDepth=0.050000 FocusRangeDepth=0.001000 GravityIntensity=0.500000 GravityRNG=75.000000 Sphere_FieldOfView=75 Sphere_FocusHorizontal=0.500000 Sphere_FocusVertical=0.500000 Spherical=0 useImage=0 [MagicHDR.fx] BlendingAmount=0.500000 BlendingBase=0.800000 BloomAmount=0.069000 BloomBrightness=3.000000 BloomSaturation=0.700001 BlurSize=0.500000 Exposure=0.000000 InputExposure=0.800001 InvTonemap=5 ShowBloom=0 Tonemap=3 _Credits=0 _Help=0 _WipWarn=0 [Prism.fx] Aberration=6 Automatic=0 Curve=1.000000 SampleCount=6 [qUINT_dof.fx] bADOF_AutofocusEnable=1 fADOF_AutofocusCenter=0.500000,0.500000 fADOF_AutofocusRadius=0.030000 fADOF_AutofocusSpeed=0.100000 fADOF_BokehIntensity=0.300000 fADOF_FarBlurCurve=1.900000 fADOF_HyperFocus=0.200000 fADOF_ManualfocusDepth=0.001000 fADOF_NearBlurCurve=6.000000 fADOF_RenderResolutionMult=0.500000 fADOF_ShapeAnamorphRatio=0.500000 fADOF_ShapeChromaAmount=-0.100000 fADOF_ShapeCurvatureAmount=0.500000 fADOF_ShapeRadius=10.000000 fADOF_ShapeRotation=0.000000 fADOF_SmootheningAmount=0.500000 iADOF_BokehMode=3 iADOF_ShapeChromaMode=2 iADOF_ShapeQuality=5 iADOF_ShapeVertices=6 [qUINT_lightroom.fx] LIGHTROOM_AQUA_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_AQUA_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_AQUA_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_CLIPPING_DISPLAY=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_CURVE_DISPLAY=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_LUT=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_VIGNETTE=0 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_BLACKS_CURVE=-0.051000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_BLACK_LEVEL=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_CONTRAST=0.300000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_EXPOSURE=-0.200000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_GAMMA=0.100000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_HIGHLIGHTS_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_MIDTONES_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_SATURATION=-0.250000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_SHADOWS_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_TEMPERATURE=-0.150000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_TINT=0.015000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_VIBRANCE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_WHITES_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_WHITE_LEVEL=255.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_LUT_SCROLL=0 LIGHTROOM_LUT_TILE_COUNT=16 LIGHTROOM_LUT_TILE_SIZE=16 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_EXPOSURE=0.500000 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_SATURATION=0.250000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_EXPOSURE=0.500000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_SATURATION=0.400000 LIGHTROOM_RED_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_RED_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_RED_SATURATION=0.400000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_AMOUNT=0.200000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_BLEND_MODE=3 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_CURVE=1.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_HEIGHT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_RADIUS_INNER=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_RADIUS_OUTER=1.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_SHOW_RADII=0 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_WIDTH=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_SATURATION=0.000000

Comments

shhelkun
18 Feb 20:04 CET

very cool !!! thanks

JohnConnor
12 Feb 19:30 CET

Damn this is amazing. Thanks!

phroZac
11 Feb 18:51 CET

@SaiyAaaa - No problem. I hope it works for you. This preset was designed for 1440p and up. Not sure how it'll look at 1080p if that's what you're running.

SaiyAaaa
10 Feb 17:08 CET

Ty for ur work.

phroZac
9 Feb 03:48 CET

@SaiyAaaa - Yup! It's in the instructions. Just toggle the effects you don't like off. My first screens only used Lightroom and Vignette. Those settings haven't changed.

SaiyAaaa
9 Feb 00:36 CET

I much prefer the rendering of your first screens. Is it possible to have the preset with the rendering of these?

phroZac
8 Feb 16:43 CET

@Stako - Hey, so the most recent pics I've uploaded are experiments with DOF and CA. I haven't included them in the preset yet but will once I'm happy with my settings. Probably later today, and they'll have hotkey toggles as well for those who hate those effects. What you have is the core of the preset and is represented in the majority of the pics posted.

stako
8 Feb 10:31 CET

file does not match previews at all...

You need to be logged in to post a comment