SweetFX Settings DB
Latest forum threads
1 hour, 7 minutes ago
by n1ko
1 hour, 58 minutes ago
3 hours, 7 minutes ago
4 hours, 45 minutes ago

Tweaks and Clean Up (DX11)

Preset for Control
Created by GraveATX
Added April 26, 2021
Updated 26 Apr 01:23 CEST
Shader used: ReShade
Preset description:
I used DirectX11 (no ray tracing), Max graphics settings, no film grain, and in-game setting of 40 Brightness. Didn't find too much I wanted to change with this game. I liked the color scheme it has so I didn't want to mess with it very much, and the shadows were pretty much where I thought they should be, so this is mostly a tune up preset to bring out one or two things while cleaning up the haze. The adjustments I made besides cleaning up the haze were: sharpen the image, bring up the color without saturating all the red too much, and tweak the shadows and light levels just a bit (mostly to make the Investigation sector DLC a little more creepy).
Download preset Show / Hide settings
PreprocessorDefinitions= Techniques=Levels@Levels.fx,LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx TechniqueSorting=Levels@Levels.fx,LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx,AdvancedCRT@CRT.fx,After@Splitscreen.fx,ContrastAdaptiveSharpen@CAS.fx,ASCII@ASCII.fx,Before@Splitscreen.fx,Border@Border.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,Cartoon@Cartoon.fx,ColorMatrix@ColorMatrix.fx,Curves@Curves.fx,Daltonize@Daltonize.fx,Deband@Deband.fx,DisplayDepth@DisplayDepth.fx,DPX@DPX.fx,FilmGrain@FilmGrain.fx,FXAA@FXAA.fx,HDR@FakeHDR.fx,Layer@Layer.fx,LiftGammaGain@LiftGammaGain.fx,LUT@LUT.fx,Monochrome@Monochrome.fx,Nostalgia@Nostalgia.fx,SMAA@SMAA.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Technicolor2@Technicolor2.fx,Tint@Sepia.fx,Tonemap@Tonemap.fx,UIMask_Bottom@UIMask.fx,UIMask_Top@UIMask.fx,Vignette@Vignette.fx [ASCII.fx] Ascii_background_color=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000 Ascii_dithering=1 Ascii_dithering_debug_gradient=0 Ascii_dithering_intensity=2.000000 Ascii_font=1 Ascii_font_color=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Ascii_font_color_mode=1 Ascii_invert_brightness=0 Ascii_spacing=1 Ascii_swap_colors=0 [CAS.fx] Contrast=0.000000 Sharpening=1.000000 [ChromaticAberration.fx] Shift=2.500000,-0.500000 Strength=0.500000 [ColorMatrix.fx] ColorMatrix_Blue=0.000000,0.125000,0.875000 ColorMatrix_Green=0.333000,0.667000,0.000000 ColorMatrix_Red=0.817000,0.183000,0.000000 Strength=1.000000 [CRT.fx] Amount=1.000000 Angle=0.000000,0.000000 Brightness=0.900000 CornerSize=0.010000 Curvature=0 CurvatureRadius=1.500000 Gamma=2.400000 MonitorGamma=2.200000 Oversample=1 Overscan=1.010000 Resolution=1.150000 ScanlineGaussian=1 ScanlineIntensity=2 ViewerDistance=2.000000 [Curves.fx] Contrast=0.650000 Formula=0 Mode=1 [Daltonize.fx] Type=0 [DPX.fx] Colorfulness=2.500000 Contrast=0.100000 RGB_C=0.360000,0.360000,0.340000 RGB_Curve=8.000000,8.000000,8.000000 Saturation=3.000000 Strength=0.175000 [FakeHDR.fx] HDRPower=2.592000 radius1=0.924000 radius2=0.789000 [FilmGrain.fx] Intensity=0.500000 Mean=0.500000 SignalToNoiseRatio=6 Variance=0.400000 [FXAA.fx] EdgeThreshold=0.125000 EdgeThresholdMin=0.000000 Subpix=0.250000 [Levels.fx] BlackPoint=3 HighlightClipping=0 WhitePoint=245 [LiftGammaGain.fx] RGB_Gain=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 RGB_Gamma=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 RGB_Lift=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 [LumaSharpen.fx] offset_bias=1.000000 pattern=1 sharp_clamp=0.035000 sharp_strength=3.000000 show_sharpen=0 [LUT.fx] fLUT_AmountChroma=1.000000 fLUT_AmountLuma=1.000000 [Sepia.fx] Strength=0.580000 Tint=0.550000,0.430000,0.420000 [SMAA.fx] CornerRounding=25 DebugOutput=0 DepthEdgeDetectionThreshold=0.010000 EdgeDetectionThreshold=0.100000 EdgeDetectionType=1 MaxSearchSteps=32 MaxSearchStepsDiagonal=16 PredicationEnabled=0 PredicationScale=2.000000 PredicationStrength=0.400000 PredicationThreshold=0.010000 [Technicolor.fx] Power=4.000000 RGBNegativeAmount=0.880000,0.880000,0.880000 Strength=0.400000 [Tonemap.fx] Bleach=0.000000 Defog=0.000000 Exposure=0.000000 FogColor=0.000000,0.000000,1.000000 Gamma=1.000000 Saturation=1.000000 [Vibrance.fx] Vibrance=0.217000 VibranceRGBBalance=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 [Vignette.fx] Amount=-1.000000 Center=0.500000,0.500000 Radius=2.000000 Ratio=1.000000 Slope=2 Type=0

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a comment