SweetFX Settings DB
Latest forum threads
7 minutes ago
11 minutes ago
by asdfgh
14 minutes ago
21 minutes ago

Perfect Balance DS1

Preset for Dead Space 1
Created by chiculin
Added April 17, 2022
Updated 17 Apr 22:07 CEST
Shader used: ReShade
Preset description:
I want to share my recently tweaked reshade preset for Dead Space 1. Just reinstall game to replay since last time, around ten years or more. Not happy with outdated graphics, I reshade it. Not too bright not too dark, just a bit of this effects balanced, Effects ------- -Lumasharpen -Chromatic aberration -Curves -Quint Bloom -Technicolor -Quint Lightroom Disable In-game --------------- -Glow -Post process -Motion blur -Vsync (Enable via NVCP) *Triple buffer (Disable via NVCP) Installation ------------ Download last reshade version from official website (https://reshade.me). Browse files until find Dead Space.exe folder, install for Dx9 API, select libraries standard, sweetfx and Quint. Download the preset, change the file to *.ini and place it inside Dead Space.exe folder. Launch game, by default reshade console opens with "Home" key. You can set a toggle key in settings to enable/disable the preset. Tips ---- I recommend download and install "Mouse and controls Fix" from nexusmods. Mouse fix to improve mouse acceleration problems and controls fix only if you want to use arrow keys for movement (for left handed). If you happen to have a good graphics cards, try to DSR game into 4k. Game is not very demanding. Best regards,
Download preset Show / Hide settings
PreprocessorDefinitions=HALFRES_INPUT=0 Techniques=LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,Curves@Curves.fx,Bloom@qUINT_bloom.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Lightroom@qUINT_lightroom.fx TechniqueSorting=LiftGammaGain@LiftGammaGain.fx,ContrastAdaptiveSharpen@CAS.fx,Tint@Sepia.fx,DisplayDepth@DisplayDepth.fx,LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,DPX@DPX.fx,LUT@LUT.fx,HDR@FakeHDR.fx,Monochrome@Monochrome.fx,FilmGrain@FilmGrain.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,ColorMatrix@ColorMatrix.fx,Nostalgia@Nostalgia.fx,Vignette@Vignette.fx,FXAA@FXAA.fx,SMAA@SMAA.fx,AdvancedCRT@CRT.fx,Layer@Layer.fx,Before@Splitscreen.fx,After@Splitscreen.fx,Curves@Curves.fx,Levels@Levels.fx,Bloom@qUINT_bloom.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Daltonize@Daltonize.fx,Technicolor2@Technicolor2.fx,Tonemap@Tonemap.fx,Deband@Deband.fx,UIMask_Top@UIMask.fx,UIMask_Bottom@UIMask.fx,Lightroom@qUINT_lightroom.fx,MXAO@qUINT_mxao.fx,DELC_Sharpen@qUINT_sharp.fx,SSR@qUINT_ssr.fx [ChromaticAberration.fx] Shift=2.500000,-0.500000 Strength=0.400001 [Curves.fx] Contrast=0.445000 Formula=7 Mode=0 [LumaSharpen.fx] offset_bias=1.000000 pattern=1 sharp_clamp=0.035000 sharp_strength=0.699999 show_sharpen=0 [qUINT_bloom.fx] BLOOM_ADAPT_EXPOSURE=0.000000 BLOOM_ADAPT_MODE=1 BLOOM_ADAPT_SPEED=2.718000 BLOOM_ADAPT_STRENGTH=0.500000 BLOOM_CURVE=2.242000 BLOOM_INTENSITY=0.718000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_1=0.050000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_2=0.050000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_3=0.050000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_4=0.100000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_5=0.500000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_6=0.010000 BLOOM_LAYER_MULT_7=0.010000 BLOOM_SAT=0.690000 BLOOM_TONEMAP_COMPRESSION=4.102000 [qUINT_lightroom.fx] LIGHTROOM_AQUA_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_AQUA_HUESHIFT=0.008000 LIGHTROOM_AQUA_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_BLUE_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_CLIPPING_DISPLAY=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_CURVE_DISPLAY=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_LUT=0 LIGHTROOM_ENABLE_VIGNETTE=0 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_BLACKS_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_BLACK_LEVEL=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_CONTRAST=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_GAMMA=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_HIGHLIGHTS_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_MIDTONES_CURVE=0.120000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_SATURATION=0.258000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_SHADOWS_CURVE=0.300000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_TEMPERATURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_TINT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_VIBRANCE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_WHITES_CURVE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GLOBAL_WHITE_LEVEL=255.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_GREEN_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_LUT_SCROLL=0 LIGHTROOM_LUT_TILE_COUNT=16 LIGHTROOM_LUT_TILE_SIZE=16 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_MAGENTA_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_ORANGE_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_RED_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_RED_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_RED_SATURATION=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_AMOUNT=1.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_BLEND_MODE=1 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_CURVE=1.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_HEIGHT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_RADIUS_INNER=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_RADIUS_OUTER=1.000000 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_SHOW_RADII=0 LIGHTROOM_VIGNETTE_WIDTH=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_EXPOSURE=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_HUESHIFT=0.000000 LIGHTROOM_YELLOW_SATURATION=0.000000 [Technicolor.fx] Power=4.000000 RGBNegativeAmount=0.880000,0.880000,0.880000 Strength=0.400000

Comments

chiculin
24 Apr 15:59 CEST

Glad you like it. Rtx mods are awesome but performance hit is just insane.

Niga
18 Apr 23:22 CEST

Looks really good better than using RTX mod

You need to be logged in to post a comment